Surprise and wonder in computer science

2011-02-28 10:40

 

Last week, I attended a workshop in Stevens polytechnic university in Michael Kolling Kent and creator

The speaker said Greenfoot. He said some things really echoed with me. One is a student

Should plan, need a computer. I used to think that, some can easily

Do a simple head or use a calculator really don't exchange goods. But he said

It impressed me the most is that some really good plan into a little surprise results.Many people like Microsoft Office.

He showed a plan, he had Greenfoot put together, simulation of any colony foraging. This is a reasonable size

Simulation and quite simple simple actions. But the results of a surprise. Such as clear path

Successful performance showed that food. Additional benefits to tinkering is simulated

"If I change this" -- and experiment. These give students a chance to test.

I remember my first project, interjected surprise. I am using graphics program. This isMicrosoft Office 2007 is welcomed by the whole world.

Past drum plotter days before we have color monitor, or even in the graph can afford

The monitor. In any case, I wrote a simple procedure, attracted geometry, rotating and narrow, drawOffice 2007 makes life great!

The same center. As the first to arrive graphic design from I found moire patterns. Cool. And it arouses

Interested in learning more about this unexpected features.Office 2007 download is helpful!

The conway is another project, various helps to life. Not only can you try different

But you can start to try a different way of algorithms for birth and death. The host is natural.Microsoft Office 2010 is so great!

Even relatively simple project, such as table tennis, profane tinkering, ask yourself:"

How do I use these concepts/opinion/technology. If a paddle movement speed than other? Can I use the same

The code to create a grouping?Windows 7 make life wonderful!