Programming as a super power

2011-02-28 10:46

 

Since I wrote my first computer program 38 years ago as a student has been a bit of magic

About this process. A feeling of superpower. In those days average college/university

A computer, or two, they are locked in the cabinet of the normal. It is the special training and licensingOffice 2010 is powerful!

Actually touch the computer not to mention to write programs. As a computer science student, I can control

Powerful computer, let them do others do not. I think to a certain extent, I never had.

Someone remind me that feeling, when I see Wallingford blog recently by Eugene @ wallingf (titled "programming,).

Literacy, superman. "Microsoft Office 2010 is the best software in the world.

This is a good job, but I like this part.

I know that, if we can make the planning authority for more and more people's hands and wisdom, then we can help more people

Have such a feeling, but meyer write hang it in the fridge.

... Not a few hours to grind the point, click, copying, for the first time ever, I

20 lines of code, write in a few minutes to solve this problem.

I created some from nothing. The thing, doing something, it is really a superman, feeling. I have

Chase.Microsoft Office 2007 can give you more convenient life.

We have the tools and idea, let a person feel superman. We want to share them with others!

Some people have Wallingford refers to as the programmer. We call them "Microsoft's way

Programmers. "This is fun, programs written for personal satisfaction and personal/business

Question. We, our society, really need to make those people.

More than the projects shall be in writing career programmer can write. Most of these small,

Management issues. They from the list of some procedures, macro large data sets. And the game. With the projectOffice 2007 key is very convenient!

To solve an interesting problem. And.

I hear my advice all students in computer science or programming courses is "these children

Don't go (professional) computer programmers. "That's true. But we don't say:" why teach English? These children

Not be professional. "The novelist is very funny. We know that almost everyone needs to writeBuy Office 2007 you can get much convenience.

Good. We are becoming more and more like a smart to more people than ever, should be able to write some

The computer code.

Now for some people think planning "superpower" rarely processing. In computer programming

A huge authorized skills, but it is more kind than many people realize. They only need training, tools and opportunity.

We really should give them for our students.